Philosophy

Ciao ragazzi, noi siamo il Bar Centrale! Right in the heart of Munich’s Old Town is the Bar Centrale – a bar more Italian than Italy itself. Genuine, warm materials such as light leather and wood, as well as the terrazzo floor, specially made for the Bar Centrale, create an incomparably authentic atmosphere. Meet with friends over a delicious cappuccino – prepared with love by one of our Baristi – an Aperol spritz or our legendary pasta, and enjoy so much original Italian casualness you’ll want to stay the whole evening. If you like Italy, you will love Bar Centrale.

Play Video

MenU

Italian delicacies, pasta, salads, spritz and, of course, what we think is the best cappuccino in the city are awaiting you – in addition to our homemade lemonades and daily changing dishes. Here is an excerpt from our food and drinks menus:

events

The division into three parts Bar – Pasta – Grill as well as the generous and historic space makes the brenner the ideal location for your private or business meeting and event. We are delighted to assist you with the organisation.

Ciao ragazzi,

we are open again since May 17th, 2021! Please follow the official provisions:

  • Wearing an FFP2 mask is required (except when sitting at your table)
  • Your visit to our restaurant must be documented for tracking reasons
  • A maximum of 10 persons is allowed at one table. Fully vaccinated people (last vaccination was more than 14 days ago) and/or people who have recovered from an infection (proof needs to be provided) do not count
  • From now on, private events are possible again: 50 people (indoor)

You can find detailed information about our hygiene concept here.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon!

Giardino Bar Centrale

Just like last year we brought our Italian Giardino to out neighbors at GRAPES Weinbar .

We are of course serving fresh pasta, mixed salads, cold drinks and coffee specialities straight out of our Italian kitchen. 

You can visit us at Giardino Bar Centrale at Ledererstraße 8, 80331 Munich:

Monday – Saturday: 12.00 pm to 3.00 pm

Vi aspettiamo!

Previous
Next

Our team

Lots of amore and passion: that’s what connects our Bar Centrale team. Whether in the kitchen, behind the coffee machine, at the bar or on service – when you are greeted with a loud “Ciao Bello” or “Ciao Bella” by one of our team members, you’ll immediately feel like you’re in Italy.

Follow us on Instagram

Opening hours

 

Mon – Fri: 7.30 am to 12 pm

Sat: 8.30 am to 12 pm

Kitchen open until 10 pm

Sun: closed

Your enquiry

For reservations, please use the form on the side. Alternatively, you can also reach us by phone on: 089 223762.

For reservations of eleven people or more, please use our group reservation request form:

Table reservation

Click on the Button below to load the reservation form.

Load Opentable

Philosophie

Ciao ragazzi, noi siamo il Bar Centrale! Mitten im Herzen der Münchner Altstadt liegt die Bar Centrale – eine Bar, italienischer als Italien selbst. Echte, warme Materialien wie helles Leder und Holz sowie der speziell für die Bar Centrale angefertigte Terrazzoboden schaffen eine unvergleichlich authentische Atmosphäre. Bei einem leckeren Cappuccino – mit viel Liebe von einem unserer Baristi zubereitet, einem Aperol Spritz oder unserer legendären Pasta trifft man sich mit Freunden und will bei so viel original italienischer Lässigkeit am liebsten den ganzen Abend bleiben. Wer Italien mag, wird die Bar Centrale lieben.

Video abspielen

Menü

Italienische Köstlichkeiten, Pasta, Salate, Spritz und natürlich der für uns beste Cappuccino der Stadt warten auf Sie – neben unseren hausgemachten Limonaden und wechselnde Tagesgerichte. Hier geht’s zu einem Auszug aus unseren Speise- und Getränkekarten:

events

Die Dreiteilung in die Bereiche Bar – Pasta – Grill sowie die großzügige, historische Raumgestaltung machen den brenner zum idealen Ort für Ihre geschäftliche oder private Veranstaltung. Die Planung übernehmen wir selbstverständlich gerne für Sie.

Ciao ragazzi,

aufgrund der aktuellen behördlichen Anordnungen bleibt die Bar Centrale vorübergehend geschlossen.
 
Sie haben aber die Möglichkeit unser Take Away zu nutzen und erreichen uns Mo-Do von 7:30-15:30 Uhr, Fr-Sa von 7:30-18:00 Uhr und So von 8:00-15:30 Uhr telefonisch unter der +49 89 223762.
 

Wir bleiben zuversichtlich und wünschen auch Ihnen, dass Sie diese außerordentliche Situation gesund überstehen.

Wir freuen uns schon jetzt Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen.

A presto,

Ihr Bar Centrale Team

Unser TEAM

Viel Amore und Leidenschaft: Das verbindet unser Bar Centrale Team. Ob in der Küche, hinter der Kaffeemaschine, an der Bar oder im Service – wenn man mit einem lauten „Ciao Bello“ oder „Ciao Bella“ von einem unserer Teammitglieder begrüßt wird, fühlt man sich gleich wie in Italien.

Follow us on Instagram

Öffnungszeiten

Unser Laden hat vorrübergehend geschlossen.

Unsere Öffnungszeiten für Take Away sind:

Mo – Do  7.30 bis 15.30 Uhr

Fr – Sa 7.30 bis 18.00 Uhr

So 8.00 bis 15.30 Uhr

Ihre Anfrage

Für Reservierungen bis zu 10 Personen nutzen Sie gerne nebenstehendes Formular. Sie können uns aber auch telefonisch zw. 10.00 – 01.00 Uhr unter 089 223762 erreichen.

Für Reservierungen ab 10 Personen nutzen Sie bitte unser Anfrageformular.

Tisch­reservierung

Geöffnet

Wir sind weiterhin für Sie da! Bestellen Sie unsere Gerichte und Kaffeespezialitäten für zuhause.